Too Long!

Too long

Too long I have loved
For too long I try to be on the good side
For Too long I prayed
For Too long I hoped and wished
For Too long I stayed grounded

Too long I got dissuaded
I got disappointed
For Too long I got betrayed
Got stepped on
Feel like I’m losing on and on

Why do I feel so jaded?
Need to know the reasons why I got created
Feel like my soul got cremated

To others I’m like a perfect picture
Telling me I can’t see myself cos’ I’m in the picture
A beautiful flower that was cut to be on the table of a stranger
Makes it all look good but dies few days later

Hey B, you know your signature is to never surrender
Your surname a believer
Keep on being a lover
Keep smiling; you don’t even need to try harder

If you must, close that rusty door
And keep marching towards the newly painted one of the future
God gives his toughest battles to his best warrior
So, you just keep being the best soldier
Be a giver and not a taker
In the end it will all get better!

Leave a Reply

