Motivation

The soldier in me!

The Soldier in me

IMG-20140505-WA017This endless fear that I feel
It makes me doubt myself
And makes me isolate myself
Wanting to unravel my soul
Wanting to unfurl it all

But not understanding how
Not knowing what to do
Walking to the unknown like the experts do
Yet feeling certain of something
But not knowing a single thing

The evil is trying to put me down
Hearing a false praise from everyone
Yet keeping my head up and not giving up
The soldier in me is still with me
Telling me not to listen to the enemy

Scared of the responsibilities
Afraid of the duties
Marching to the future, not knowing what it will be
I know I’m here to do something big
I can see it, I can even feel it

This force that’s beyond me is keeping me going
Keeping me alive
The soldier in me never abandoned my life
The soldier in me planted a seed and it has finally come to life!

Leave a Reply

