poems

My precious heart!

I decided to listen to my heart

Listen to it’s rhythm, be the friend it never had

Follow the beats, even when I knew they’d disappoint

But I learned my heart knows something I don’t

It will take me places I never dreamt of

It will let me meet souls that I didn’t even think of

All part of the learning process

Can’t even be estimated- it’s all priceless

My heart knows something that I don’t

It’s beyond blessed

It’s beyond loved

Don’t fight it, cos’ it won’t be defeated!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

